PSA: This One Goes Out to My Fellow Fit-Biz Friends
A couple days ago, I received the following email from “Dennis” (dennispixelservices@gmail.com) – it’s not the first time I’ve seen a variation of this spam message, either:
***** ***** *****
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am Dennis Cole of Pixel services based in the United Kingdom and we have a group of six clients coming for body building and fitness training lessons for one month period starting from the July 1st in your place. Let me know of your availability as well as the total costs for the services for the period of one month and training lessons of 2 hours daily.
Regards,
Dennis Cole.
Contact Address:
Pixel services Ltd,
Queen Street Close,
March, Cambs. PE15 8SP
United Kingdom .
Mobile Number:+447024061966
***** ***** *****
If you have a fitness-themed website/blog and haven’t received a message like this yet, it’s only a matter of time until they find you. To make the email seem even more legit, they may mention your specific city or offer to send you a check in advance if you send ‘em your mailing address.
The names and story may change, but in a nutshell, it’s all BOGUS.
So what kind of scam/spam “too good to be true” emails have you received?

“Six inches in six days,” but I don’t think it had anything to do with my vertical leap :/
June 11, 2009 at 7:30 am
Yup, I got that one not too long ago. Some Italian Bodybuilder. I couldn’t figure out the angle though. It wasn’t like they asked for any info…
June 11, 2009 at 9:12 am
they have been doing this to the golf industry for years. http://www.grandrapidsgolflesson.com
June 12, 2009 at 7:34 am